FirstSchool People

FirstSchool Staff Picture


Sharon Ritchie

Current First School Staff

Nitasha Clark, Graduate Assistant 

Gisele M. Crawford, Research Specialist

Toni Glatz, Program Assistant

Jonathan Green, Instructional Design & Communications Analyst

Christine Harradine, Investigator

Adam Holland, Investigator

Barbara Lowery, Program Assistant

Rebecca New, Associate Professor, UNC School of Education

Sam Oertwig, Director of School Implementation

Betty Underwood, Director of School Implementation (MI)

FirstSchool National Advisory Board

Aisha Ray (CHAIR)
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty
Erikson Institute
Chicago, IL

Betsy Ayankoya
Technical Assistance Specialist
National Early Childhood Technical Assistance Center
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Lindy Buch
Office of Early Childhood Education and Family Services
Michigan Department of Education

Robert Glenn
Senior Policy Analyst, Research Department
National Education Association
Washington, D.C.

Kristie Kauerz
Senior Intervention Manager, PreK-3rd Education
Harvard Graduate School of Education

Jonathan Koch
Department of Maternal and Child Health in the School of Public Health
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Eloise Lopez Metcalf
Director/Adjunct Professor
Teacher Education Programs
UCLA Graduate School of Education

Jana Martella
Center on Enhancing Early Learning Outcomes
Education Development Center, Inc.
Washington, D.C.                                           

Sandy Miller
Office of Early Learning and School Readiness
Ohio Department of Education

James Overman
Senior Director
Department of Elementary School Programs
Wake County Public Schools (NC)

Robert Pianta
National Center for Research in Early Childhood Education
Curry School of Education
University of Virginia

Karen Ponder
Early Childhood Consultant
Ponder Early Childhood, Inc.

Barbara Willer
Deputy Executive Director for Program Recognition and Support
National Association for the Education of Young Children
Washington, D.C.

From the archives - many of our team members, past and present!